Home » Categories » Multiple Categories

If I delete images from my hosting will it affect live listings upon eBay?

If you delete any images saved within your Frooition hosting while a live item upon eBay is still using the picture then the image will disappear from the live listing.

When your template is applied to a listing, the URL for the image is hard coded into the template.
If the image is deleted then the URL is no longer valid and there is nothing to display.

We recommend that you make sure that none of your images are being used upon live listings before you delete any.
Attachments Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
How do I control which products appear within the cross promotional items section of my listing template?
Viewed 18173 times since Thu, Apr 14, 2011
Will using Bulk Revision lose my sales history?
Viewed 8023 times since Tue, May 24, 2011
Importing product information from eBay
Viewed 1364 times since Fri, Jun 2, 2017
Importing unsold eBay items into Frooition
Viewed 9839 times since Fri, Nov 4, 2011
eBay Listing Presets
Viewed 8805 times since Tue, Nov 8, 2011
I cannot set up multi-variations for my listing
Viewed 8312 times since Tue, May 24, 2011
Listing Recommendations Explained
Viewed 4920 times since Wed, Jun 18, 2014
Frooition ServicesSoftware LoginContact UsCopyright Frooition © 2010-2018